Considering the fact that many in villages are living bellow poverty line in villages and many deserving students are unable to continue their studies without financial support; the trust is making efforts to identify such students and reach out to them so that they can pursue their goals and become worthy citizens of this country. We realize that Education is the only answer to the problems that our country is facing. Women wing of our Institution had organized Havyaka Women World Convention at Sirsi on 23 & 24 of Dec 2007 to address to the problems of the Women at large. We realize that in villages literacy rate among girls/women are still law. A sum of Rs 5,50,000 which is collected through donations during convention is earmarked forgiving educational and medical aid to girls/women. Last year educational aid of Rs 1,87,000 was disbursed among 50 students. (37 girls & 13 boys) The boys and girls belonged to law income group and had scored well in their previous exams. Similarly, during this year and in future also we would like to continue our objective of giving educational aid.

The Trust also gives Awards and prizes to those who have performed well in their respective
Board/University Exams.

The students who have passed the following examinations held in March ? May 2009 with merit as shown below are requested to respond for consideration of awarding scholarship and certificate of excellence:

S.S.C./H.S.C. : 85% and above
B.Sc. : 75% and above
Engineering and graduation in any other stream : 70% and above
Post Graduation : 65% and above

They should submit Xerox copies of mark sheets along with a covering letter stating their name, name of the parents with their membership no., postal address and contact telephone number on or before 31st August, 2009 to our Office.

The meritorious students will be felicitated on Durga Pooja day. Please note that only those who are present on the occasion will be awarded scholarship. Students who are having learning disability/handicapped/retarded will be given special consideration.

01. Mister Santosh Banari
02. Master Nandan G. Hegde
03. Master Tejas Hegde
04. Master Akshay R. Hegde
05. Master Nikhil Dinesh Hegde
06. Master Chirag S. Bhagwat
07. Master Tejas P. Rao
08. Miss Akshata Hegde
09. Master Parikshit Hegde
10. Miss Praseeda Pandit
11. Miss Prajwala Pandit
12. Mister Tushar Bhat
13. Master Ravindra N. Joshi
14. Miss Nidhi K. Hegde
15. Miss Deepika G. Bhat
16. Miss Nagashree K. Avabhrat
17. Miss Nikhita Bhagwat